Skip to content

Joe Grygny Lifetime Achievement Award

Established to honor Joe Grygny, the founder of IMFA, this award recognizes tireless passion for the advancement of the molded fiber industry through product and process innovation. Joe has dedicated much of his life and career to promoting the benefits of molded fiber products worldwide, and it is IMFA’s honor to honor those who continue his legacy.

The Joe Grygny Lifetime Achievement Award is given annually to individuals and/or companies that have innovated and commercialized molded fiber technology, products, and/or applications that have demonstrated sustainable market growth for the industry.

Winners are announced during IMFA’s Annual Conference each year.

Pictured: Joe Grygny | Founder of the International Molded Fiber Association

Past Winners


2023 | Ian Anderson, CKF

2022 | Hans Karper, Huhtamaki

2021 | Jon Taljaard & Johan Oosthuizen, Southern Pulp Machinery

2018 | Jim Gehl, Keiding, Inc.

2017 | Hub Ranger

2016 | Joe Grygny, Founder of IMFA

2015 | Don Curry

2014 | Joe Grygny, Founder of IMFA

Nominate Below

Fields marked with an * are required.

Please verify that you have checked the “I'm not a robot” checkbox.

Nominator Information

Nominee Information

Limit: 1000 characters. If you need more space, you may upload a document below.

20MB max
Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top